Follow this link to skip to the main content NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory California Institute of Technology JPL HOME EARTH SOLAR SYSTEM STARS & GALAXIES SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY BRING THE UNIVERSE TO YOU JPL Email News RSS Mobile Video
JPL Banner
Mars Science Laboratory
Home
MISSION

Watch Online

- Archived Page

Now Playing: NASA TV launch commentary coverage at NASA's KSC, Florida.
Recorded Live: Nov. 26, Saturday: 7:30 a.m. EST (4:30 a.m. PST)
Watch/download the recorded video of the launch.

After a successful launch, the Mars Science Laboratory is in Good Health. Engineers have received data from NASA's Mars Science Laboratory showing that all systems are operating normally. The approximately eight-month journey to Mars is underway.

Curiosity's News Conference Archive

Below are archived recordings carried on the NASA/Jet Propulsion Laboratory Ustream channel. These events were broadcasted on NASA Television.

November 10, Thursday

  • 1:15 p.m. EST (10:15 a.m. PST) - MSL/Curiosity Mission Preview News Conference - at NASA Headquarters, Washington. (Watch Archived)
November 21, Monday (L-5 Days)
  • 1 p.m. EST (10 a.m. PST) - What Do We Know About Mars? (Watch Archived)
November 22, Tuesday (L-4 Days)
  • 1 p.m. EST (10 a.m. PST) - Looking for Signs of Life in the Universe (Watch Archived)
  • 2 p.m. EST (11 a.m. PST) - Mars Science Laboratory Science Briefing (Watch Archived)

November 23, Wednesday (L-3 Days)
  • 1 p.m. EST (10 a.m. PST) - Prelaunch News Conference (Watch Archived)

  • 2 p.m. EST (11 a.m. PST) - "Missions to Mars: Robotics and Humans Together" at NASA's Johnson Space Center, Houston (Watch Archived)

November 24, Thursday (L-2 Days)
  • - Closed for Thanksgiving Day Holiday - Any status updates will be posted on the launch page.
November 25, Friday (L-1 Days)
  • 11 a.m. EST (8 a.m. PST) - MSL/Curiosity Tweetup (Watch Archived)

  • 1 p.m. EST (10 a.m. PST) - Why Mars Excites and Inspires Us News Conference (Watch Archived)

November 26, Saturday (Launch Day)
  • 7:30 a.m. EST (4:30 a.m. PST) - NASA TV launch commentary coverage and launch blog.(Watch Archived)

  • 10:02 a.m. EST (7:02 a.m. PST) - MSL's Launch (Watch video archive.)
  • 12:30 p.m. EST (9:30 a.m. PST) (approximately) - Post-launch News Conference (Watch Archived)


› MSL News Events

Launch Coverage
Began at
11-26-11 at 7:30 a.m. EST
(4:30 a.m. PST)

NASA Sites:
› NASA TV
› Curiosity On NASA.gov
› Curiosity Mission Website
› JPL Homepage

Non-NASA Sites:
This is a partial list of non-NASA sites that may carry the NASA Television signal on the web from time to time. This list is provided solely as a service to web users. NASA cannot guarantee the availability of the service or the accuracy of the information on non-NASA web sites.

› CNN
› Fox Online
› MSNBC
› SPACE.com
› United Space Alliance



USA.gov
PRIVACY     FAQ     SITEMAP     FEEDBACK     IMAGE POLICY